Burton Zoom Backpack Review

A couple months ago I decided to invest in a back pack to carry all of my camera gear.  I spend  a lot of time in the mountains playing in the snow, so it was an easy decision for me to go with the Burton Zoom.  A couple reasons I like the Zoom is: 1. The enormous padded camera locker compartment. 2. The laptop sleeve that fits my Macbook perfectly. 3. Skateboard/Snowboard and tripod carrying straps.  This pack is a perfect companion for a day or weekend in the mountains with your camera gear.  It keeps everything safe and dry on the mountain.

It doesn’t have much in the way of extra storage space, but I have not yet found this to be an issue for me.  The Burton Zoom has plenty of room to carry all the essentials needed for a weekend away shooting photos.  I am able to fit an Olympus e-620 with a battery grip and 70-300mm lens, spare olympus e-420 body, 3 extra lenses, 2 memory card readers, spare memory cards, external flash unit, dust blower, extra batteries and cables, 13in Macbook w/charger and 2 external hard drives, ipod, headphones, magazines, food, monopod and/or tripod, filters, and more spare batteries.  Overall, it works great for transporting all of my camera gear when away from home.  It has also become an essential for my daily shooting as well.  I would highly recommend giving the Burton Zoom pack a second look!

www.kylecannonphotography.com

~ by kylecannonphotography on June 14, 2009.

2 Responses to “Burton Zoom Backpack Review”

  1. Thank you for the review!
    You say that you camera including a batterygrip fits in? Does it easy fit? I have the Canon 7D with a battery grip, but i am not shure it will fit. Can you help me out?
    Thanks in advance.
    Sjoerd

    • The battery grip should fit fine…I use this bag to carry 50D’s and 7D’s and they fit perfectly with the battery grip plus a few lenses and other accessories. This review is really old, sorry for the lack of good photos.

Leave a Reply

 
