Lowepro Rezo 170 AW Review

On Monday August 17th I am embarking on a little surf trip trough Central America.  With this trip on the horizon I decided it was time to invest in a new small camera bag.  I needed something that I could carry a light kit around with me in my backpack but still keep ample storage for clothing.  I am bringing just a backpack and a 7’0 surfboard bag with two boards in it, so I needed to pack light!  I landed on the Lowepro Rezo 170 All Weather.  It cost me about $50 and I think it was a great investment.  I am able to fit my entire kit for the trip and another feature I really like is the deployable rain cover….

Since I will be traveling by boat once in Costa Rica, I figured the rain cover could be very useful.  Especially with the amount of rain that we will experience.

For this trip, I need to pack LIGHT!, so here is what I will be stuffing inside the Lowepro Rezo – one camera body (my travel buddy), 50-200mm lens for surfing photos, my trusted 14-42mm wide angle zoom, circular polarizer, a couple ND filters, small USB card reader, (5) 4GB CF Cards, dust blower, business cards, extra batteries, battery charger, and my lightweight travel tripod.

The Lowepro Rezo fits everything nice and comfortably.  This bag will be ideal for a quick trip through Central America as well as on my daily shoots when I only need to carry one camera and one extra lens.

The outter pocket of the Rezo holds my filters, memory cards, and card reader.

And here is one last shot of the inside of the bag so you can see how everything is organized.  The wide angle lens sits under the baggie full of business cards.  Overall I am pretty happy with my purchase thus far, the real test starts on monday.  Hopefully everything will make it there and back safely.  Please check back when I return from my trip on August 27th to view my photos.  The swell is supposed to pick up right when I arrive, so hopefully that means some good barrels are to be had.  I hope everyone is enjoying their summer!  Pura Vida!

P.S. I will be unable to check my email or anything, so any orders that are placed while I am gone will be shipped out on the 27th.

~ by kylecannonphotography on August 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
