Back from Costa Rica

Well I just returned home from my 3rd trip to Costa Rica.  Something about that country just keeps me coming back.  The people are so friendly and welcoming, the surf is always firing, the water is super warm, and the beer is delicious.  I absolutely love visiting Costa Rica.  Throughout my 10 days in Costa with my wonderful girlfriend Chanel, we visited 3 different areas.  We went to Playa Hermosa which is near the town of Jaco.  Hermosa was where the 2009 Billabong World Surfing Games were held a couple weeks ago.  The surf was amazing.  After that we moved north to my favorite little town called Mal Pais.  There isn’t much there but a few hotels, restaurants, and a beautiful beach with great surf.  After that we spent a day in the Capital, San Jose.  We had such a great trip, as usual.  If you haven’t been there yet, you should definitely look into it.  The people there are always extremely welcoming.  Gear-wise, everything worked out great.  I love the compactness of Olympus’s e-series.  I used about 8GB of card space which I backed up to my Jobo standalone hard drive.  The only issue with traveling to humid climates like Costa Rica is your lens starts to fog up when you walk out of an air conditioned room.  The Lowepro Rezo 170 AW that I purchased right before the trip worked out great!  It kept my camera and gear safe throughout our wild journey.  I was definitely worried at times, but it was well protected!  It wasn’t a huge issue…I just had to be sure that I always had a lens cleaning cloth with me.  To view my photos from the trip, check under my portfolio, and under the surfing section of http://www.kylecannonphotography.com  I hope you enjoy!  Pura Vida!

~ by kylecannonphotography on August 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
