What a day

Instead of my normal dawn patrol session I decided to head down to Sea Side in Cardiff to shoot some surf photos.  A little bird told me there was going to be some amazing talent in the water this morning.  Sure enough, Dayne Reynolds, Julian Wilson, (who are in town for the Hurley Pro at Lower Trestles) and Rob Machado paddled out shortly after I showed up.  There was also a pack of local pros that were absolutely shredding.  The performance level I witnessed this morning was second to none.  I shot for about 3 hours and filled almost 3 memory cards.  Take a look at my gallery on www.kylecannonphotography.com.  It was a great session…after going through all my photos I decided to hit the surf for a glass off session in Oceanside at the Pier.  It was about waist high but pretty fun!  Some solid little walls came through and it was a perfect way to watch the sunset to a perfect day.  Such a great way to spend my day off.  Take a look at the photos, I hope you enjoy them!

~ by kylecannonphotography on September 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
