+ From Deep In The Archives +

Sometimes when I browse through my old photos I come across something I never noticed the first time around.  This is a photo I took of the San Diego skyline one summer night.  Unfortunately, it was extremely windy that night, and the ocean was bumpy.  This completely muted the reflections off the water.  When I first examined this shot I wasn’t impressed.  After stumbling upon this shot while browsing through my endless sea of photos, I couldn’t help but wonder what it would look like in black and white.  I added a small border to it for my attempt at a post card 🙂 Overall I am extremely happy with the result!  This just goes to show you that you might want to take a second look at those “throw aways.”

www.kylecannonphotography.com

~ by kylecannonphotography on December 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
