+ Escondido Night Walk +

I grew up in the small town of Valley Center near Escondido.  I spent a lot of time in Escondido while growing up, only to move away shortly after graduating high school.  Although I still live fairly close to Escondido, I never seem to find myself wanting to go back there.  One night I decided to head back out to my old neck of the woods and bring along my camera and see if I can find away to capture the beauty that lies within the borders of Escondido.  Take a look, I hope you enjoy!

This photo was taken off Grand Ave.  The trees along Grand have all turned bright yellow with the seasons.  With this shot, I positioned myself low to the ground using the bright street light to my advantage to light up the tree in a cool unique way.

This photo was taken looking up at the ceiling of the city hall in Escondido.  The City Hall is an amazing building with some fantastic architecture.  I could not resist taking a photo of this masterpiece.

Here is an outside view of the Escondido City Hall.  There is truly a lot of beauty that lies within the walls of the city hall.  This building is monument to the city of Escondido.

Lastly, this photo was taken in a back alley between Valley Parkway and Grand Ave.  It was really dark back there making it really hard to get this shot.  I couldn’t really see much, but the artwork is outstanding.

www.kylecannonphotography.com

~ by kylecannonphotography on December 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
