+ Oceanside Sunrise +

For the past year and a half, I have been a surf reporter for surfshot.com. This job forces me to get out of bed before sunrise 5 days a week. Its a little tough to slide out of my toasty warm bed in the early morning, but days like today make it all worth it. Throughout winter, the sunrises that I see are incredible. Today’s sunrise was probably the best I have ever seen. The sky lit up for about 10 minutes, making the ocean and the sand glow. It was truly a breathtaking moment. This shot was taken at Cassidy Street in Oceanside, CA around 6:30AM.

I know I’ve been lagging on shooting photos lately…mainly because I have some new equipment on the way.  New body and lenses are en route…check back for updates very soon!!

www.kylecannonphotography.com

~ by kylecannonphotography on January 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
