+ Downtown +

Usually when I get the itch to shoot some night-time long exposures, I make the drive to Downtown San Diego.  San Diego is truly one of the most beautiful places in the United States.  I feel blessed to live in such a wonderful city.  The weather is always great, the nightlife is fun, and the scenery is breathtaking.  Last night I went to one of my favorite spots in the whole city to snap a few photos.  These are my first attempts at night shots with my new Canon 50D with the 24-105 F4 lens.  I am extremely happy with the results.  The passing storm left some really cool clouds in the sky making for some awesome photos.  I have done this shot a few times in the past and had great results, but this one is definitely my favorite.

This shot was taken shortly after sunset right by my house in Carlsbad.  This is one of my favorite spots to watch the sunset from.  Here you can the Agua Hediona Lagoon, Interstate 5, and the Encina power plant in the distance.

These photos can be viewed in high-resolution on my website.

www.kylecannonphotography.com

~ by kylecannonphotography on January 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
