+ A Taste of Summer +

Lately we’ve been spoiled with beautiful weather throughout San Diego.  It’s been 80° and crystal clear for the past few days, giving us a small taste of summer.  I was lucky enough to have some free time to take advantage of the gorgeous weather we’ve been having.  Yesterday I spent the day surfing and shooting some photos all over San Diego.  I’ve been wanting to shoot some panoramas to have printed for my new apartment.  It was a beautiful day but  I was a bit unprepared to shoot panoramas and I totally forgot to bring a tripod along with me…both of these shots were taken handheld with my 50D with a 50mm f/1.4 lens attached.  I am extremely happy with the results even though I didn’t use a tripod.  It took some tweaking in CS3 to get everything to line up correctly, but they ended up coming out perfect.  I am going to print both of these about 5 feet long to hang in my house…I can’t wait to see how they come out!

(Click to View Larger)

This shot was taken at the Point Loma harbor about an hour before Sunset.  This panorama was composed of 10 images stitched together using Photoshop CS3

This one was taken on Harbor Island right across the street from the San Diego International Airport.  This panorama was composed of 5 images stitched together in CS3.

This last shot was taken from a neighborhood in Point Loma overlooking Downtown San Diego.  This was taken with my Canon 50D and a 24-105mm f/4 Lens.

www.kylecannonphotography.com

~ by kylecannonphotography on March 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
