+ South Swell Keeping Me Busy +

On Monday I made a trip up to Lowers with a couple local rippers to shoot some video and photos.  The surf was in the 4-6 ft range and looking really fun.  The sun was out and it was a beautiful day at Trestles.  I shot photos for the first hour or so, then switched to video.  I didn’t get too many clips, but I threw together this little video yesterday.  In the first 24 hours it was posted on Vimeo it managed to pull over 800 views.

(Click here to view in HD)

Here are a few photos from Monday’s session.  More can be found in the surfing section of my website www.kylecannonphotography.com

Here is another short little video of Taylor Clark at Seaside last Friday evening.  There were some fun little peaks rolling through all evening.  I threw this together with just a few of the clips from the session.  There’s more footage I haven’t released just yet.  I’m holding out for a future video.  Be sure to check back for that one.

~ by kylecannonphotography on August 27, 2010.

2 Responses to “+ South Swell Keeping Me Busy +”

  1. Hey! This video is awesome! I am a photographer as well… I live in Colorado, but my family is from Dana Point and San Clemente, My mom went to Dana Hills HS and her brother went to SCHS… This video is great! Love the music that goes with it… Stoopid is always a good choice.. =] Glad you can share with people like me who are way to far away from SOCAL =]
    -Callie

    • Thank you for the kind words Callie! I’m glad you enjoyed the video. I’m currently working on a couple more that will be posted soon, so be sure to check back! I looked through your website, you do some great work!!

Leave a Reply

 
