+ Random Film Scans +

Over the past couple weeks, I’ve kinda been all over the place.  As soon as I got home from Canada, I came down to San Diego for a day, then back up to LA for a couple.  I only took my film camera, a 24mm f2.8 lens, and a few rolls of film…nothing else.  I will always love shooting film… there’s no editing, no photoshop, no memory cards…just straight from the camera.  Nothing better than getting a box of film back from the lab to see what’s inside…

Over the past few years I have spent a lot of time exploring the California coastline.  For some reason, Manhattan Beach will always be one of my favorite spots.  There’s something to be said about the cleanliness of the beautiful white sand beach.

Probably one of the most amazing pieces of architecture I have ever seen…the Walt Disney Concert Hall in Downtown LA

Some more interesting architecture in Downtown LA

Rush hour madness on the 110…from a couple different angles.

And last, but certainly not least…a couple different views from atop Mount Seymour in Vancouver B.C.  Definitely one of the most beautiful places I have ever been.

 

~ by kylecannonphotography on January 20, 2011.

2 Responses to “+ Random Film Scans +”

  1. I really love these pictures! Vancouver is a great city and I hope to visit California some day 🙂
    http:ayearinmyshoes.wordpress.com

  2. I really love these pictures! Vancouver is a great city and I hope to visit California some day http:ayearinmyshoes.wordpress.com
    +1

Leave a Reply

 
