+ Italia +

Often times I go through my old photos just to see how my work has improved over time, or just for some inspiration.  I also just love to reminisce about my travels and the amazing places I have been lucky enough to visit.  Below are a few photos I took while I was in Italy last year…most of these photos never really saw the light of day.  Just stashed away in my Europe album…I figured I would share a few of them.  There’s something about Italy…it’s got more character than anywhere else I’ve been in the world.  Such a rad country.  I can’t wait to go back.

The Duomo di Milano…pretty impressive piece of architecture to say the least.  Always surrounded with hundreds of people.

Lake Como…I see myself retiring here…probably purchase a badass speedboat, a bright red Ferrari, and a giant house on the lake.  Then maybe I will procede to write a book, or become an artist…not really sure yet, but one thing is for sure..Lake Como is a pretty magical place.

Venice & The Rialto Bridge…definitely my favorite part of Italy.  Might actually be my favorite place in the world.  Sitting here on the Grand Canal is a pretty breathtaking experience.  Can’t really say anything else about it.

Here’s a couple different views of the Grand Canal from atop the Rialto Bridge.  The first one in the early morning before the city was awake.  The second one shortly after sunset looking in the opposite direction from the bridge.

This is just a restaurant in Venice along one of the many canals.  This is what I love about Venice…always a table with a view.

And last but certainly not least, the Duomo in Florence.  Another impressive piece of architecture.  It towers above all other buildings in Florence making it the main attraction/centerpiece of the city.

If you want to see more of my photos from Italy and other parts of Europe, check out the travel section of my website.

www.kylecannonphotography.com

~ by kylecannonphotography on March 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
