+ Inspiration +

Every now and then I cruise through Vimeo looking for inspiring short films…a couple days ago I stumbled upon this video.  I can honestly say I’ve never seen anything that has sparked my imagination so much.  Watching this movie literally gave me the chills.  When I first drove into Whistler I immediately knew it was a pretty special place.  The people, the scenery, the mountains, and just the overall vibe…it’s a badass place.  This video just kinda sums it up for me…crusin the mountain with your buddies charging hit runs.   It’s a pretty killer feeling.  I grew up in the ocean and I’ve been surfing my whole life, but there’s something about snowboarding…particularly in Whistler that I just can’t get enough of.  It’s probably one of the most inspiring places I have ever been in the world and I can’t wait to be back there next winter.

~ by kylecannonphotography on May 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
